1. Note according to battery law

In connection with the sale of batteries and rechargeable batteries, we as a dealer are obliged under the Battery Act to inform our customers of the following:

1.1 Free return of used batteries:

You are legally obliged to return old batteries and accumulators after use. You can return the old rechargeable batteries and batteries to a municipal collection point or to a local retailer. Please note that you may not dispose of batteries and rechargeable batteries in household waste. This is indicated by the graphic of a crossed-out garbage can on the batteries and rechargeable batteries.

Because the improper disposal of batteries and rechargeable batteries can have harmful effects on the environment and human health due to the substances contained in the batteries. For this reason, the separate collection and recycling of used batteries is of particular importance for the environment and health.

1.2 Meaning of the battery symbols:

Batteries are marked with the symbol of a crossed-out garbage can (see below). This symbol indicates that batteries must not be disposed of with household waste. For batteries that contain more than 0.0005 percent by mass of mercury, more than 0.002 percent by mass of cadmium or more than 0.004 percent by mass of lead, the chemical name of the pollutant used is located under the garbage can symbol - "Cd" stands for cadmium, "Pb" stands for lead, and "Hg" for mercury.

 

2. Note according to the ElektroG

Since we send electrical devices in our shipments, we must inform you of the following information in accordance with the ElektroG. Please note these important instructions in the interest of environmentally friendly disposal of old devices and for your own safety.

2.1 Notes on the disposal of (old) electrical equipment and the meaning of the symbol in Annex 3 to the ElektroG:
Owners of old equipment must collect them separately from unsorted municipal waste. Waste electrical and electronic equipment must therefore not be disposed of as unsorted municipal waste and, in particular, does not belong in household waste. Rather, these old devices should be collected separately and disposed of via the local collection and return systems.

Owners of old devices must also separate old batteries and accumulators that are not enclosed by the old device from it before handing them in at a collection point. The latter does not apply if the old devices are separated from other old devices in accordance with § 14 paragraph 5 sentences 2 and 3 ElektroG as part of the opting by the public waste management authorities for the purpose of preparing them for reuse in order to prepare them for reuse.

Owners can use the symbol in Annex 3 to the ElektroG to identify old devices that are to be collected separately from unsorted municipal waste at the end of their service life. The symbol for the separate collection of electrical and electronic equipment represents a crossed-out wheeled bin and is designed as follows:


2.2 Notes on the possibility of returning old devices:
Owners of old devices from private households can also return the old devices to the collection points of the public waste disposal authorities or to those of manufacturers or distributors in the sense of the ElektroG. You can find an online directory of the collection and return points here: https ://www.ear-system.de/ear-verzeichnis/sammlung-und-ruecknahmestellen.jsf.

1. Hinweis nach Batteriegesetz

Im Zusammenhang mit dem Vertrieb von Batterien und Akkus sind wir als Händler gemäß Batteriegesetz verpflichtet, unsere Kunden auf Folgendes hinzuweisen:

1.1 Unentgeltliche Rückgabe von Altbatterien:

Du bist gesetzlich verpflichtet, alte Batterien und Akkus nach Gebrauch zurückzugeben. Du kannst die alten Akkus und Batterien in einer kommunalen Sammelstelle oder im Handel vor Ort zurückgeben. Bitte beachte, dass du Batterien und Akkus nicht im Hausmüll entsorgen dürfen. Darauf weist die Grafik einer durchgekreuzten Mülltonne auf den Batterien und Akkus hin.

Denn: Die unsachgemäße Entsorgung von Batterien und Akkus kann wegen der in den Batterien enthaltenen Stoffe schädliche Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt und auf die menschliche Gesundheit haben. Aus diesem Grunde ist die getrennte Sammlung Verwertung von Altbatterien für Umwelt und Gesundheit von besonderer Bedeutung.

1.2 Bedeutung der Batteriesymbole:

Batterien sind mit dem Symbol einer durchgekreuzten Mülltonne (s. u.) gekennzeichnet. Dieses Symbol weist darauf hin, dass Batterien nicht in den Hausmüll gegeben werden dürfen. Bei Batterien, die mehr als 0,0005 Masseprozent Quecksilber, mehr als 0,002 Masseprozent Cadmium oder mehr als 0,004 Masseprozent Blei enthalten, befindet sich unter dem Mülltonnen-Symbol die chemische Bezeichnung des jeweils eingesetzten Schadstoffes – dabei steht "Cd" für Cadmi-um, "Pb" steht für Blei, und "Hg" für Quecksilber.

 

2. Hinweis nach Elektrogesetz

Da wir in unseren Sendungen Elektrogeräte versenden, müssen wir Dich nach dem ElektroG über folgende Informationen in Kenntnis setzen. Bitte beachte diese wichtigen Hinweise im Interesse einer umweltgerechten Entsorgung von Altgeräten sowie zu Deiner eigenen Sicherheit.

 

2.1 Hinweise zur Entsorgung von Elektro(alt)geräten und zur Bedeutung des Symbols nach Anhang 3 zum ElektroG:
Besitzer von Altgeräten haben diese einer vom unsortierten Siedlungsabfall getrennten Erfassung zuzuführen. Elektro- und Elektronikaltgeräte dürfen daher nicht als unsortierter Siedlungsabfall beseitigt werden und gehören insbesondere nicht in den Hausmüll. Vielmehr sind diese Altgeräte getrennt zu sammeln und etwa über die örtlichen Sammel- und Rückgabesysteme zu entsorgen.

Besitzer von Altgeräten haben zudem Altbatterien und Altakkumulatoren, die nicht vom Altgerät umschlossen sind, vor der Abgabe an einer Erfassungsstelle von diesem zu trennen. Letzteres gilt nicht, soweit die Altgeräte nach § 14 Absatz 5 Satz 2 und 3 ElektroG im Rahmen der Optierung durch die öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträger zum Zwecke der Vorbereitung zur Wiederverwendung von anderen Altgeräten separiert werden, um diese für die Wiederverwendung vorzubereiten.

Anhand des Symbols nach Anlage 3 zum ElektroG können Besitzer Altgeräte erkennen, die am Ende ihrer Lebensdauer getrennt vom unsortierten Siedlungsabfall zu erfassen sind. Das Symbol für die getrennte Erfassung von Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten stellt eine durchgestrichene Abfalltonne auf Rädern dar und ist wie folgt ausgestaltet:


 

2.2 Hinweise zu der Möglichkeit der Rückgabe von Altgeräten:
Besitzer von Altgeräten aus privaten Haushalten können die Altgeräte zudem bei den Sammelstellen der öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträger oder bei den von Herstellern oder Vertreibern im Sinne des ElektroG eingerichteten Rücknahmestellen abgeben. Ein Onlineverzeichnis der Sammel- und Rücknahmestellen findest Du hier: https://www.ear-system.de/ear-verzeichnis/sammel-und-ruecknahmestellen.jsf.

Sub-heading

Title

Add your own custom content to give more information about your store, availability details...